Money saving challenge – Branded products versus non branded products

So I have decided in February I am setting myself a challenge, can I save £200 in total on my weekly shop for the month, giving a £200 bonus to the joint account for the month?  It is a tall order but I am willing to give it a go.  Having taken a 50% pay cut to take a job that actually gave me a life rather working a 14 hour day I am becoming very conscious of what my money gets spent on.  I seem to be addicted to finding vouchers and offers online, does anybody else do that too?  Are branded products really that much better than the non branded stuff?? I am going to give it a go and trial some, I have found the best shower cleaner for 69p from Aldi and yes it really does work, no more scrubbing of the shower each weekend just use it daily, great saving and more time with the family.

Pic1

So my pledge to you is when I find these great products at great prices, I will let you know, I will shout from the rooftops so you too can give them a go and enjoy the savings too. 🙂

Feel free to share your great finds too.

Leave a Reply

