Work and babies, can they mix?

So hello, it has been an extremely long time since I was here last.  I have been struggling significantly with balancing work and H, I have found myself torn right down the middle.  I need to work to provide for the family, but I need to spend the time and watch H grow, every day he changes and I notice his attitude changes if I am not spending time with him.

But New Year etc etc, I am focusing on making my inane ramblings official on here again, I have been doing some review work on another blog which I will show on here, some great products and hopefully some more products to talk about in the future.

So what is new in my life, major milestones achieved with H, potty training done (hooray) it was ok although my life did seem to become possessed by wee and poo! Daytime nap (gone), I miss those moments of peace with my little man but it does make the day flow better not having to plan a nap into the equation.  H is now sleeping with a duvet instead of a sleeping bag, that was novel for the first few nights but he seems to have got the hang of it now without freezing to death overnight.  Next big step will be sides down off the cot and into a bed, I sometimes feel we are delayed in doing this but he sleeps so well it seems such a shame to change it, he doesn’t try and climb out so I will play it by ear to see when to make that leap (cue taps being put on in the bath and random things inserted up my nose as he will be free!!)

For me I have started a Pilates class, really enjoying it (never knew you could put a Swiss ball into such awkward places!), I am trying this year to spend time with friends and start looking after me a bit. It was a tough 2014 from a personal work related point of view but onwards and upwards.

So welcome back to my blog, I hope to keep you updated with good information, good reviews and good old gossip.  Feel free to say hello…..it’s good to talk. 🙂

Capture

Leave a Reply

