Blogging world hierarchy

So I entered the blogging world, knowing nothing, clueless (still am a bit) but wanting to publish my ramblings onto the world wide web. I thought it would be a friendly club and to a certain extent it is, but I have noticed that there is a definite blogging world hierarchy. It does very much seem if your face doesn’t fit the inner circle then you won’t be allowed in the inner circle, there are select few in my genre of blog that are the inner circle and hell freezes over if anybody new should attempt to bring something else to the table, I sometimes wonder what benefit there is to posting 6 different blog post from one blog a day, is it a case of keeping the ranking up, is there actually anything informative in those 6 blog posts or is it a ticking the box exercise?

There is absolutely great value to some blogs, be them help in certain areas of life, advice, light hearted relief, product reviews and promotions some people have it bang on. I do not profess to even get anywhere close with my meagre offerings, what I do try and do is have a judged honest approach and not churn out the blog posts just to look good. I have recently unfollowed a whole host of blogs because I couldn’t see the point of what they were offering, it seemed very run of the mill follow the pack type words, in fact some product reviews and giveaways could genuinely have been cut and pasted from the vast number of looky likey blog posts.

Where is the initiative, where is the I am running this blog to have a message or just to share not I am writing this blog just to be a blogger. Shall I mention all my preferred brands in my blog to see if I can get freebies, here goes then, Range Rover, Gucci (fab for sunglasses) Chanel (fab for jewellery) I need a new estate car (any vehicle marque estate like then fab) any childrens stuff full stop….. shall I go on? I have absolutely no doubt that my subtle name dropping will get me nowhere but it wasn’t meant to, it was to prove a point.  Some blogs have gone a tad crazy.

So what do you think makes a good blog?  What do you want to see?  How many posts are too many? What makes a blog stand out to you and makes you want to actually read it?

large[1]

Leave a Reply

