Feather & Bone – Face Wash Gems

I have a terrible skincare routine mainly because I cannot be bothered with the whole cleanse, tone, moisturise routine, normally come bedtime I am ready to drop having a 3 year old who is full on all the time just zaps my energy and I cannot find it in me to stand at the sink and follow any type of skin care routine!  I do feel guilty but something has to give.

So when I was given the opportunity to try the Face Wash Gems from Feather & Bone I thought I would give it a go.

Capture

Feather & Bone Face Gems Wash come in small individually packed tablet form, when they are mixed with water they form a paste.

20150714_071613

What’s great about this type of packaging is they are ideal to take when travelling as they take up very limited space compared to the bottles of normal cleansing products and also as there is no liquid involved you can carry them on as hand luggage on a plane.

I have to admit when I used the gems they truly made my face feel soft and were an amazing gentle exfoliator, they are so simple to use, pop one in your hand, add a couple of drops of water to make a paste and then apply to your face and then wash.  You will be surprised how squeaky clean your face feels afterwards and I certainly noticed a change when using this product.

So what are in these little gems? A great mixture of beneficial ingredients including Sandalwood which is a great cleanser, has antiseptic agents, great at removing dirt and anti-aging (a must for me!) Fuller’s Earth – exfoliator which improves blood circulation, removes black and white heads and tones and soothes the skin, and starch a moisturiser that keeps the skin fresh.

The Feather & Bone Face Wash Gems are truly a new  and very convenient way of having a great skin care routine in one simple tablet, along with the benefits for using whilst travelling it really is an innovative solution for having no excuse in having a skin care routine.

Please check out the website for further information and to place your order despite being based in the USA Feather & Bone do ship internationally.

Feather & Bone

20150714_071617

Disclaimer – I received my Face Wash Gems free of charge but all opinions and words are my own.

Leave a Reply

