Slow cooker fudge

I am a great fan of my slow cooker, it makes me feel efficient and domesticated!   I regularly make cottage pie in bulk in the slow cooker as it gives me the opportunity of freezing meals in advance to be organised when I am working in the office for a full day.

Little did I know you can actually make fudge in the slow cooker!!! Yes this is right fudge in the slow cooker….

Having a sweet tooth I thought I would give it a go and it actually worked so I am sharing this with you my lovely followers.

It is so easy to make, I used 400g of cooking chocolate, 1 tin of caramel condensed milk and 1 tablespoon of butter, put it all in the slow cooker on high for 1 hour, stirring every 10 minutes, once the hour passes I simply poured the mixture into a cake tin lined with foil, waited for it to cool down and then placed it in the fridge overnight.  I have to say I wasn’t hopeful but the next morning it was ready and tasted absolutely fantastic.

So if you are looking for a great and quick way to make fudge then this is a definite option for you…

Enjoy 🙂

11855904_405904402934848_2240913576585963973_n[1]

3 thoughts on “Slow cooker fudge

    • It is so easy Victoria, you can use white chocolate and milk chocolate which I think will give it a lighter colour, you also don’t have to use the caramel version of the condensed milk but that was all I had in the cupboard so gave it a go! Just remember to stir every 10 mins so it doesn’t catch too much. It needs to have a bit of a crispy top if that makes sense then you know it is done 🙂 Good Luck let me know how you get on.

      Like

Leave a Reply

