Sown & Grown Cereal – A review and giveaway

image

I have in the past found some breakfast cereals quite boring, a little bit dull and uninspiring so I have been trying to jazz my breakfast up in the morning whilst remaining as healthy as I can

The opportunity to try out the new Sown & Grown cereal was give a big thumbs up by me.  Normally cereal comes in either bags or boxes, well not Sown & Grown it comes in a very distinctive tube, with a resealable lid to help retain freshness which is a massive bonus.

20160407_130618

I tried the 3 grain granola containing oat, barley and spelt grains with some almonds, linseeds and pumpkin seeds.

20160425_065441

The verdict is absolutely delicious, really crunchy with a lovely taste and very moreish!  Sometimes I find that some granolas can be a little bit like eating sawdust but not Sown & Grown.

The whole range is high in fibre, wholegrain, low salt, low fat and all the mueslis in the range are low in saturated fat, so not only tasty but good for you too!

There are currently 3 granolas and 3 muselis in range:

  • Apple and Blackcurrant Granola
  • Nuts & Seeds Granola
  • Three Grain Granola
  • Mixed Berry & Nut Muesli
  • Four Grain Muesli
  • Apple & Raspberry Muesli

All of the products use only British grains and can be found in over 300 Sainsbury’s stores throughout the UK with an RRP of £3.95 for a 450g tube.

I would highly recommend trying Sown & Grown for yourselves and one of my lucky readers can do just that by entering my Rafflecopter competition below to win their very own tube of Sown & Grown Three Grain Granola.

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer – I received a tube of Sown & Grown Granola to review but all opinions are my own

51 thoughts on “Sown & Grown Cereal – A review and giveaway

Leave a Reply

