The Hummingbird Bakery – Life is Sweet Book review

20160617_164721

Life is sweet so very sweet in my household since this gorgeous book dropped through the door.  You will all know I have a sweet tooth, a very sweet sweet tooth, this recipe book from The Hummingbird Bakery is like heaven on a page!

Over 100 different recipes to try you can choose from recipes for cakes, cupcakes, layer cakes, pies, cookies & candies, traybakes, pancakes, ice cream, puddings and bread & savouries.

20160623_074158

Now I am no master baker but there are loads of recipes in the book which even I can make and intend to try over the next couple of weeks with H – blog post to follow!

How gorgeous are these turtle cookies?

20160623_074226

The chocolate brownie pudding will definitely be a hit in our house!

20160623_074257

I could go on and on, how about red velvet brownies, black bottom pancakes, toasted marshmallow cupcakes, tunnel of fudge cake, buttermilk pancakes? There is something for every single person’s capability.

I really highly recommend The Hummingbird Bakery Life is Sweet book, you can buy your copy HERE, I promise you will find something absolutely delicious to make!

Watch this space for some posts showing myself and H making some scrumptious bakes from the book soon!

 

One thought on “The Hummingbird Bakery – Life is Sweet Book review

  1. I remember seeing the cover and falling in love with this book ❤ it's just so pretty. I'm glad to hear that the recipes are even better 🙂 I love sweet recipes which are easy to prepare.

    Like

Leave a Reply

